Frecuency AM - LIVE AUDIO - Frecuency FM

Jury of Havana’s International Film Festival Announced

2010.12.03 - 11:21:41 / ACN

32nd edition of Havana’s International Festival of the New Latin American Cinema
HAVANA, Cuba. -
The panel of judges that will take part in the 32nd edition of Havana’s International Festival of the New Latin American Cinema was officially presented on Thursday at the Taganana Hall of Havana’s Hotel Nacional de Cuba.

Spanish producer Manuel Perezis is at the top of the list of judges in the categry of Fiction, along with producers Alberto Arvelo and Ariel Rotter, Cuban designer Diana Fernandez and journalist and researcher Washington Uranga.

Headed by Helga Stephenson, who was the executive director of the Toronto International Film Festival, the jury in the First Work category will be composed of Mexican photographer Cesar Saldivar and Cuban filmmaker Pavel Giroud.

Rufo Caballero, Irene Gutierrez and Sebastian Schindel will be in charge of selecting the prizes for Documentaries, while Eliseo Altunaga, Luis Reneses, Ricardo Fernandez and Luis Vera and Nicolas Ordoñez will select the Best Unpublished Script.

The award Latin America, First Copy, granted by the project ALBA Cultural, will be given by producers Rablo Rovito, Monica Lozano, Pablo Rovito, Brigitte Suarez and Camilo Vives.

The Coral prizes in Animation and Posters will be awarded by a team of experts made up by Brazilian director Daniel Schorr, Cuban producer Paco Prats and Argentinean Andres G. Schaer.  

Pedro Noa, professor with the University of Havana, will be part of the jury of the International Federation of Cinematographic Press (FIPRESCI), headed by French Joan Dupont and composed of Mario Abbade, Ernesto Aguirre and Maja Bogojevic.

The list of judges is completed with Maria Caridad Cumana, Javier Molina, Osvaldo
Gallardo, Aristides O´Farril and John Frampton, who will be in charge of selecting the winner of the prize offered by the World Catholic Association of Communication (SIGNIS).


© Radio Rebelde - 2020
© Radio Rebelde - 2020